Member Vote for the 2024-2025 AIGA DC Executive Board

We are pleased to announce a Public Slate Vote with AIGA DC’s membership to approve the new Executive Directors of the Board. Based on an extraordinarily strong pool of nominations, the 2023-2024 AIGA DC Nominating Committee has selected these appointees to fill open seats on the Executive Board for a two-year term through June 15, 2026. We are excited to introduce our newest AIGA DC Board members:

Jessica Hoang
she / her

Jessica Hoang is a multidisciplinary creative leader with over 10 years of experience in customer and employee experience in the financial industry. She is driven by a passion for accessibility and inclusivity. Jessica excels in strategic design and research-based execution, collaborating with corporate teams and local nonprofits to enhance social impact through inclusivity, accessibility, and social equity.  Beyond her professional endeavors, Jessica is an adventurer at heart, often exploring the great outdoors with her Shiba Inu, Kiba. Whether climbing mountains or traveling to new destinations, she is always equipped with a toolkit of podcasts and books.

Megan Kimmitt
she / her

Megan Kimmitt is the Creative Director, Brand Management, at a philanthropy focused on improving health care, criminal justice, infrastructure, higher education, and other issues. She has over a decade of experience leading teams and mentoring designers to execute effective creative materials for the health care, energy, federal agency, and craft brewing industries. Megan lives in the DC metro area with her husband and two children.

Kathryn Olivieri
Vice President
she / her

Kathryn Olivieri is a print and digital graphic designer working for the Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI). She currently serves as the Vice President and Secretary for AIGA DC. In her free time, Kathryn listens to audiobooks, runs, and spends time with family and friends.

Juan Pablo Madrid
Programming Director
he / him

Juan Pablo Madrid is a Visual Information Specialist with the Congressional Research Service (CRS) at the Library of Congress. He previously served as Senior Director of Design Innovation at Online Optimism, a creative digital agency, where he managed the Design+Development team. He has also held roles at the University of New Orleans’ Marketing and PR office and PepsiCo in Latin America. Juan Pablo is originally from Guatemala, and prior to relocating to DC, he spent nearly a decade in New Orleans. When not designing, he enjoys brewery hopping, exploring the Smithsonian museums, and visiting Apple stores.

Natalia Celine Arias
Programming Director
she / her / they

Natalia Celine Arias is a multidisciplinary creative based in Baltimore, MD, with roots in Miami, FL. With expertise in fine art, graphic design, sound, illustration, and film, she possesses a diverse skillset. Natalia holds a BFA in Graphic Design from the Maryland Institute College of Art (MICA) and has mentored emerging creatives with MICA, the T. Howard Foundation, AIGA DC SHINE, and ADPList. Dedicated to supporting mission-driven organizations through branding, Natalia serves on the design team of higher education nonprofit ITHAKA and owns Play By Celine LLC, uplifting gender diverse, queer, and BIPOC stories in media. Natalia pushes boundaries in design, fostering inclusivity and equity in the industry.

Sarah Coloma
Operations Director & Treasurer
she / her

Sarah is currently a user experience designer at A1M Solutions. A Coding it Forward Civic Digital Fellowship alum, Sarah holds an MA from the George Washington University’s Corcoran School of the Arts and Design. Her work has appeared on NPR’s TED Radio Hour. Prior to working in interaction design, Sarah served in various capacities in nonprofit programming, operations, and graphic design. Outside of work, Sarah enjoys arranging flowers and antiquing.

Deadline to vote is 11:59PM EST on June 21, 2024.

Continuing Board Members:

  • Samanta Sekellick // Communications Director
  • Lauren Maffeo // Salon Chair
  • Antwon Key // Education Chair
  • Kela Lester // DC Design Week Chair
  • Nabi Bilal // Programming Coordinator
  • Greg Aylsworth // Managing Editor
  • Stephanie Rudig // Communications Coordinator
  • Natalie Aziz // Design Continuum Fund Chair

Members Leaving the Board:

  • Raksa Yin // President
  • Ariana Rodriguez-Gitler // Membership & Volunteer Chair
  • Eric Johnsen // Email Chair & Secretary 
  • Supreet (Preeti) Kaur // Social Programs Chair

The Selection Process

For more information about the selection process for our new board members, please read How We Selected Our 2022-2023 Board Members written by our nominating committee.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact

Published June 12, 2024