Washington, DC


The Fellow award program is a means of recognizing designers who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards of excellence in practice and conduct within their local or regional design community as well as in their local AIGA chapter. The areas of education, writing, leadership and reputation, as well as the practice of design are given equal consideration in measuring significant contribution.

AIGA DC Fellow award recipients

2011 Leo Mullen

2010 Rodney Williams and Tamera Lawrence

2009 David J. Franek

2008 Antonio Alcalá

2006 Sam Shelton

2005 Judy Kirpich and Beth Singer

2004 Charles Michael Helmken and Ethel Kessler

2003 Terrence McCaffrey

2002 Stephen Kraft

2001 Pat Taylor

2000 Tom Suzuki

Your browser is too old to view this site.

Do yourself a favor and upgrade it to the latest version.